top of page

Every Day I Have the Blues


B.B. King (right),

Matthew McDaid and

Dwight Yoakam --

all on the same show?

Oh yes!

You know it!

Blues, country, boogie woogie

folk, and more!

The new edition of

including a celebration of the

95th anniversary of

the birth of the King of the blues

is online now!

This week's playlist:

1. Matthew McDaid -- Look Away Sun Child

2. Archibald & His Orchestra -- Stack-A-Lee

3. Sister Rosetta Tharpe & Marie Knight -- Up Above My Head

4. Jay McShann & Crown Prince Waterford -- Garfield Avenue Boogie

5. Patsy Cline -- Crazy

6. Johnny Rivers -- Poor Side of Town

7. Scott Cook -- Rollin' to You

8. Bob Wills & His Texas Playboys

9. Mean Mary -- Come Along

10. Tami Nielson -- Hey Bus Driver

11. B.B. King -- Every Day I Have the Blues

12. B.B. King -- Better Not Look Down

13. B.B. King -- The Thrill is Gone

14. Keb' Mo' -- Suitcase

15. Our Man in the Field -- I'll Be Gone

16. Amos Garrett -- Got to Get You Off My Mind

17. Dwight Yoakam -- Little Sister

18. Rhiannon Giddens -- Up Above My Head

All genres, all eras -- all great. And such fun!

Click here anytime to listen to the show.

And crank it!

-- M.D.

bottom of page